Fieldstudy I

Felix and I have been doing some sketching in the backyard. I have been itching to get some drawings going and have an increasing interest in the native plants (or should I say weeds?) that are growing in the yard. Felix has an interest in sharp pointy objects. But really, I think he was pretty amused to see the marks he made on the paper. It is fun sharing little sketch sessions with him.

Felix’ field study:

My field study:

See the lovely shadows on the page from my shady yard? I think they’re the catalyst for a new project.

One response to “Fieldstudy I

Leave a Reply

