more bits of red

Since my first tote, I’ve gone a little tote crazy. Here are three more. I have been digging little square pockets as well as slender pockets for pencils.

We’ve all been enjoying Michigan cherries, especially Felix.

and I have been preparing for a Motherblessing next week. Henna is a whole new medium for me, so I’ve been doing some research and was practicing on myself (and Andrew) all day yesterday.

The above image is beautiful work by Darcy Vasudev from Henna Tribe, an all around outstanding Henna resource. (Thanks to Herbalist Jim Mcdonald for the suggestion.)

I absolutely adore the following artist’s Henna work on pregnant bellies. Her Flickr page is full of wonderfulness.

One response to “more bits of red

  1. Oh I love those henna pix… makes me think of using them under a mesh outfit!!!!
    xx

Leave a Reply

