Fireworks, Without Documentation

We finally made it to some fireworks last night. They were conveniently hosted by my home town. We went over to my parent’s place for a delicious dinner and then all walked to the Civic Center for the main event.

We’ve been anticipating seeing Felix’ reaction to fireworks for a while. I took a few shots while we were waiting for the show to begin.

Just after I snapped this picture of the glow stick vendor (and right before the fireworks began), my camera died! I was so disappointed. My mom wisely pointed out that I could “just enjoy the fireworks” and not worry about taking pictures. I was still bummed, but she was right.

I held Felix as we stared into the sky for the entire show. While we all oohed and aahed, he barely made a peep. The bright lights, colors and loud bangs mesmerized him. As soon as it was over, he nursed for a moment and promptly fell asleep. It was a wonderful night.

One response to “Fireworks, Without Documentation

  1. what a beautiful sunset…I’m afraid I have a tendency to take too many pictures too;) Sounds like the night was lovely even without the pictures.

Leave a Reply

